Matt Bors https://mattbors.com Thu, 03 Mar 2016 16:00:42 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.8 I made a GIF https://mattbors.com/blog/2016/03/03/i-made-a-gif/ Thu, 03 Mar 2016 16:00:42 +0000 https://mattbors.com/?p=14220 Cruz

]]>
Eat More Comics https://mattbors.com/blog/2015/07/27/eat-more-comics/ Mon, 27 Jul 2015 21:49:05 +0000 https://mattbors.com/?p=14201 Hey. Long time no update.

I wanted to post here to make sure I hit anyone who still follows this RSS feed with some big news: I recently left my post at Medium editing The Nib and am searching for a new publisher. That search is going well and in the meantime I’m keeping myself busy.

We published over 2,000 comics there in the last two years and I wanted to collect the best of them in a book. I’ve launched a Kickstarter, “Eat More Comics: The Best of The Nib,” to raise $45,000 to print up a nice 300-page hardcover. As reward levels we have original art, signed prints and books from some of our creators. We’re over 60% of the way there but we still need a good chunk of cash to make this happen. You can pre-order the book now and help make it a reality. This thing is going to be out fast—in your hands by September!

Here’s the newly unveiled cover by Gemma Correll:

]]>
X-Men: 9/11 Museum Gift Shop https://mattbors.com/blog/2014/05/25/x-men-911-museum-gift-shop/ Sun, 25 May 2014 19:29:25 +0000 https://mattbors.com/?p=14196 ]]> ]]> Pushy Promotion https://mattbors.com/blog/2014/05/23/pushy-promotion/ Fri, 23 May 2014 22:28:37 +0000 https://mattbors.com/?p=14193 ]]> ]]> Hashtag Complicated https://mattbors.com/blog/2014/05/23/hashtag-complicated/ Fri, 23 May 2014 20:26:50 +0000 https://mattbors.com/?p=14187 ]]> ]]> About Those Armed Radicals https://mattbors.com/blog/2014/05/23/about-those-armed-radicals/ Fri, 23 May 2014 19:28:24 +0000 https://mattbors.com/?p=14190 ]]> ]]> Death Penalty Review https://mattbors.com/blog/2014/05/08/death-penalty-review/ Thu, 08 May 2014 21:20:41 +0000 https://mattbors.com/?p=14184 ]]> ]]> Our Drone Wars Are Just Beginning https://mattbors.com/blog/2014/05/06/our-drone-wars-are-just-beginning/ Tue, 06 May 2014 19:56:24 +0000 https://mattbors.com/?p=14177 I have a new comic on The Nib today I made with David Axe going over the last decade of drone warfare. Below is the first part, click through to read the whole thing.
1*sz3L6hjZ7sDOcEcrdyIlWQ

]]>
New Book Contains Shocker https://mattbors.com/blog/2014/05/01/new-book-contains-shocker/ Thu, 01 May 2014 20:00:53 +0000 https://mattbors.com/?p=14174 ]]> ]]> Fox & (Racist) Friends https://mattbors.com/blog/2014/05/01/fox-racist-friends/ Thu, 01 May 2014 19:59:38 +0000 https://mattbors.com/?p=14171 ]]> ]]> John Kerry Drops the A-Word https://mattbors.com/blog/2014/05/01/john-kerry-drops-the-a-word/ Thu, 01 May 2014 19:58:36 +0000 https://mattbors.com/?p=14168 ]]> ]]> Indefinite Internment https://mattbors.com/blog/2014/04/25/indefinite-internment/ Fri, 25 Apr 2014 02:37:02 +0000 https://mattbors.com/?p=14164 ]]> ]]>